Plenty of room, wished they had more coffee /tea in room since we were jet lagged and missed breakfast, stayed 3 days. My team members and managers are always available at the reception. Asked for a river view room and was kindly given said room. Very clean and adequate for our one-night stay but think it would have felt cramped for much longer. No soap, shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom the shower bordered on primitive. The Search is Over. We are pleased to know that you were happy about the location of our hotel which is in front of the railway and about 10 minutes walking from the Sanctuary of Lourdes. They did speak English so it made it nice that you could communicate directly with them. Lovely hotel in a good spot, it's been modernised but on the cheap. We do offer a wide selection of room categories of different sizes, so should we have the pleasure of hosting you in the future, may we suggest you select a room in a higher category that would fit your requirements better. The welcome was quick and efficient. It has put a smile on my face for the rest of the day! Reception Desk. Best wishes, M. Martin, General Manager, Dear Denise, Thank you for such a positive review and the top rating. I asked for an extra instant coffee packet on my second night at the hotel and I was refused, because they said it is only given as a welcome gift on the first day! Ms Bire and I will be thrilled to know of the impact that they have had on your experience and your kind words will encourage us all to continue our efforts in upholding our high standards. we stayed here for 2 nights with our dog and we had a very nice stay. Nice rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed their breakfast and dinner. It's also great to know that our hotel met your expectations and that you were satisfied by our value for money. There's no air conditioning so it would be uncomfortable on hot nights. The hotel is centrally located , a 5 to 8 minute walk to the sanctuary and around 10 minutes to the city center on another direction. The hotel is a ten minute walk to the grotto. we have stayed here on two occasions two different years. Excellent location right next to a Gave de Pau bank and couple of hundred of meters to the sanctuary, excellent and stylish interior. Room that we got was large and very clean, it was facing the main road but it did not disturb us. It was quite spacious and comfortable stay. We seek to meet the needs for our customers and to promote their confort and their wellness. Breakfast was cold continental with the option to cook your own boiled eggs, many people took eggs expecting them to be cooked, great fun when they cracked then open and raw egg fell onto their plates. It’s just a mile from Grotto of Massabielle where the Virgin Mary is believed to have made an appearance. Good breakfast selection, and very polite staff. Not Paris, but the pricesaren't Paris either. Nice eatery a few steps away from hotel for sandwiches. It is a pleasure and a great reward to know that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. Kind regards, M. Martin, General Manager. It is a nice walk and you get to see the town. M. Martin, General Manager, Dear Guest, Thank you for this positive feedback. The room itself was beautiful, looking out into the river. The team and I are so happy we could make your stay so great. Our guests praise the helpful staff and the comfy rooms in our reviews. Location was ideal for anyone visiting by rail. Best wishes, M. Martin, General Manager. Hotel-cmanager, M. Martin, General Manager at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your kind comments about your recent visit. It was just outside the station and not even a minute's walk. There is insufficient space to unpack and storage materials. I stayed for 2 nights and it seems that this is normal -- at night I rarely see a person at the reception desk. It affords you peace, tranquility, beautiful views of the mountains and a lovely swimming pool. There are spaces outside the hotel, €2 an hour between 0900 and 1800. The triple came with three separate single beds one being a rollaway. Hotel provided with a parking lot. Pascal M, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review Dear Costumer, We thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is located across the street from the train station so if you arrive by train it's a short walk to the hotel. Kind regards, ANI KUBATYAN / Agente d'accueil tourisme Hotel Best Western Beauséjour , Lourdes. Nonetheless, it is nice to know that you were pleased with your room. The staff was friendly and helpful (even though their ability to speak English was limited). There was one personnel who spoke good English and he was very helpful. The room was small but had sufficient cupboard space. We look forward to welcoming you again for another pleasant stay. We stayed here for two nights with our two young children. Thank you for all your kind remarks. We are however sorry to hear of the experience which you had at breakfast and will surely be addressing this with the appropriate team in order to improve the quality of service at our hotel. Breakfast was pricey at 12 euros for just continental but it was convenient. We would definitely stay here again if we were in Lourdes. What a pleasure to know that the cleanliness lived up to your expectations! We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. The team and I are so happy we could make your stay so great. So a bit boring if you are staying for a week or longer. Short walk to religious sites. We are pleased that you found our location to be so ideal for transport and for visiting the many nearby attractions. Didn't deal too much with hotel staff as we knew where we were going but they seemed pretty good. Big mistake. From our welcome to our goodbye, this hotel was such a delight. Kind regards, M. Martin, General Manager. Popular attractions Basilica of Our Lady of the Rosary and Basilica of the Immaculate Conception are located nearby. Your recommendations are truly appreciated. We do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. We could not have done better anywhere. Thank you for complimenting your private roof terrace, comfortable bed and room amenities. I would appreciate if you could contact me personally so that we can discuss this matter together. See you hopefully next year. The hotel has excellent views of the river and is situated on a quiet street. We loved this hotel! Thanks for pointing out the good quality of our breakfast and dinner; we are glad you enjoyed the food we served. We are pleased to know that you were happy about the location of our hotel which is in front of the railway station and 10 minutes from Sanctuary of Lourdes. It's rewarding to read that you liked the design of our hotel located in a beautiful surrounding. We are so lucky to have such a strategic position that brings transport options to our guests and must-see attractions closer. It is truly rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest and we are delighted that you received courteous and professional service. Staff spoke English very well and very helpful and friendly. We are very glad you spent an enjoyable moment in our Hotel & could appreciate our different services. we enjoyed staying here. Well managed hotel but the staff are not well trained and require some mental health support. Looking forward to seeing you again Very cordially The reception, margaret w, Middlesbrough, United Kingdom. What shoked me was that we were never offered anything in compensation. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back. The rooms very decently sized and also had a good sized bathroom. We are indeed located in close proximity to transport access. He helped us organise wheelchair hire and gave us all the information for the area we required. We are pleased to know that you had a great time in our hotel ideally set in a strategic position that brings transport options to our guests and must-see attractions closer. Thank you for appreciating our team and our location. Even managed to find a wheelchair so we could get down the road to a restaurant. Having being to Lourdes many times in the past on pilgrimage with my family run parish trips its been a few years since we were in Lourdes. His vegetables are quite simply sublime! Lourdes itself was of course extraordinary. We were very pleased with all 4 visits. As you mentioned, we are indeed located opposite the train station in the center of Lourdes and just a 10-minute walk from the Sanctuary Crypt. Short walk to the Grotto and far enough away from the crowds. The breakfast was brilliant. The hotel's own restaurant makes fabulous meals at a reasonable price. Kind Regards, Thais ARAUJO Assistante commerciale. Typical European size, smaller than in America but comfortable. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay while visiting the Pyrenees region of France. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction. This hotel is very close by to the train station and also to the main shrine by bus. The Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite is a wonderful hotel to stay in when visiting Lourdes. The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very gratifying for our team; we are delighted to hear that your stay at Best Western Beauséjour Lourdes met your expectations. Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review and the top rating. Hope your stay in Lourdes was otherwise enjoyable and hope to see you back someday soon. The wine we were recommeneded was delicious (we asked for white/local/demi sec). We can only thank you for all your detailed comments that are not only rewarding for us as a hotel but, will also be very useful for future guests. Pascal M, Agente d'accueil tourisme at BEST WESTERN Hotel Beausejour Lourdes, responded to this review Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to post such an outstanding review, we are so delighted that you hold us such high regard. Best wishes, M. Martin, General Manager, Dear Annmaree, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Eggs you poach or boil yourself. Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA Lourdes; Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA Hotel Lourdes; Policies. Very pleasant hotel. The team and I are so happy we could make your stay so great. This has put a smile on my face for the rest of the day! The proximity of the train station is no problem at all, on the contrary. Staff asked me why I did not mention it at checkin, I was asking myself why they asked me when it was already too late. Best Western Beausejour Hotel Lourdes; Policies. The rooms are quite compact, but have everything you need and the garden facing rooms have a small balcony on which to sit and enjoy the breathtaking view of the mountains. 6.6. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and that you found our buffet well organized and our staff helpful. Best wishes, M. Martin, General Manager, Dear Mrs Gaston, Thank you for such a glowing review. The family appreciates the service at Best Western Beausejour very much. Very bad business practices by both BW hotels we stayed at in France. The wifi was excellent. Thank you for the time you have taken to review your stay. The service is always absolutely perfect from start to finish and we just felt like in a cocoon. There were three single beds in our Superior Family Room furnished with a desk and a chair, and a safe. Once again, all my apologies. Best wishes, M. Martin, General Manager. Bathroom had bath with shower over it & there was a separate toilet. Your staff need to be retrained in customer service and learn to be respectful to all customers no matter what age or nationality the customer is. Breakfast is extra, but a buffet. It is quiet, friendly, with a tranquil and pretty garden which includes a lovely swimming pool. Pool. I always have a room facing the gardens, as I enjoy the mountain view. We were welcomed without the French snobbery that one reads about. A real improvement.... larger and enjoying a walk in waterfall shower though pls note, no bath. We want to inform you that we are starting a complete renovation and reorganization of our smallest rooms. The hotel is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Hope your stay in Lourdes was otherwise enjoyable and hope to see you back someday soon… Best regards, Best Western Beausejour's team, Dear costumer, We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely thank you for leaving your comments above and your future recommendations. A very lovely boutique hotel facing a river and 7mins walking distance to the Sanctuary of Our Lady of Lourdes. Our guests praise the helpful staff and the comfy rooms in their reviews. An absolutely superb hotel. Enjoy free WiFi, a restaurant, and breakfast. This Lourdes hotel offers superior service in a breathtaking setting in the Hautes-Pyrenees region of France.The Best Western Beausejour is located in Lourdes, France … Sincerely, M. Martin, General Manager, Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our establishment. The 45 rooms each feature a private bathroom and air conditioning. Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA, Lourdes. We would like to thank you again for recommending us to future travelers. We appreciate your compliment to the staff and thank you for letting us know about your varied experience. Pet-friendly rooms can be requested by contacting the property on the number on the booking confirmation. We stayed here for 3 nights from 23rd to 26th May. Book the Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA - Stay at this 4-star business-friendly hotel in Lourdes. If you happen to find yourself in Lourdes, France, you may want to consider staying at Best Western Hotel Beausejour. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again with a superior experience. Give it a go. The hotel is very well maintained. As we got no cereal , we then ordered our hot food but once again there was not enough toast, only 2 slices......we asked for more and again with disgust and a stinking attitude the lady reluctantly got us more toast. It is pleasing to know that our restaurant was to your liking and that, overall, your time with us was pleasurable. Kind Regards. Buffet Breakfast 7.00 to 10.00. Best regards, Best Western Beausejour's Team. We will welcome you back with a great pleasure! The staff are lovely and kind.Nothing was too much trouble for them. A half liter of house wine was 5.50 euros.There was an option of another 5 meals for a further supplement which did not look interesting so we never tried. Easy. The decor is superb and the walk in shower is bliss. It had a separate room for the toilet and another for the bathroom (shower above bath). I did not hear any family member complain about the cleanliness of our rooms. I stayed here a couple weeks ago. Sound insulation not so good and could hear all the plumbing from nearby bedrooms, particularly when they were using showers. I paid an additional 40 euros for a "Superior" and received a room that we are barely able to move around in. It was -2 at night during our stay. We booked two rooms one double room and the other a triple. We are pleased to know that you were happy about the location of our hotel which is in front of the railway station and 10 minutes from Sanctuary of Lourdes. We seek to meet the needs for our customers and to promote their confort and their wellness. Didn't eat or drink in the hotel. We realy hope to welcome you again soonly. Staff was very helpful and hospitable. Best regards. The hotel also organised our airport transfers and these were cheaper than using a local taxi. As with most Best Western hotels, this one does not disappoint. I should've stayed there instead, but I decided to give BW a try to earn more points. Your positive feedback encourages us to keep striving to uphold our high standards. You just have to ask for the toothbrush from the front desk although I forgot to ask if they had slippers. The Wifi was good and the staff were particularly helpful; however, would we stay again? Service at the front desk was good when we needed to call a cab back to the airport. Your satisfaction is our main priority. Fabulous service from lovely people. Excitingly, the hotel offers a fabulous view of the Sanctuary and the Pyrenees mountains. Kind regards, M. Martin, General Manager. very clean and spotless.God willing hope to go again. We hired a car from the airport but getting around on foot from the hotel is pretty easy and very convenient. Nonetheless, it is nice to know that you were pleased with your room. Spent three nights recently at this hotel. Welcome Hall. I also want to state that we offer a wide selection of room categories of different sizes ranging from a single room to a double comfort room. About a kilometer from Lourdes sanctuary, Which takes about 10 to 15 min to walk. Thank you for all your kind remarks. It is always rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest and we are truly delighted to read that you received such a courteous and professional service. Good glazing as the rooms were quiet. Very quite location. Restaurants and public transport are all within 2 minutes walk. Breakfast buffet was good, 572contact, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA, responded to this review We would like to thank you for your very kind comment and for staying at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you soon. Your satisfaction is our main priority. Dinning room and menu choices, very good. Bathroom was satisfactory with a hand held shower nozzle fitted. Nevertheless, we are glad that you appreciated our spacious balcony. i enjoyed the clementines! Heater was working very well. Please know that your comments give us an idea of future improvements we could do regarding our services such as the room and bathroom sizes that we're about to enlarge around December. But, it was because our room was a bit warm. It is always rewarding for us to welcome a returning guest. After coming back to England, I realised that I had left my gold necklace in the safe. It is kind of you to let us know that you plan to return. Pleasant and helpful staff. There was plates banging every second, even another guest on the table next to us jumped with the fright of the banging that was going around us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Good shower,big towels,adequate bathroom,smaller room. We were shown a so called "Premier Room" which was what we would of expected for a superior room. Rooms not big but well laid out. Thank you for appreciating our high standards and our parking facility. It's close to all major tourist attractions and I was able to just walk and visit what I wanted to see. No, he could not, so we said, "Fine, in this case we're not eating dinner here. It is slightly out of all the congestion which is very nice. Good location. We really enjoyed our 2 nights stay here while traveling through the Dordogne. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. The hotel is perfect its overlooking the river Gave its near to bars and restaurants and more importantly very close to the Sanctury and Grotto. This hotel is in an excellent location, on the river a 5 minute walk frome the Grotto. Then at 9.50 am as we just put down our cutlery , the lady said your finished breakfast and a man came over and took our plates away in a flash, again we felt that we had to leave the breakfast room before we had a chance to swallow our last bite. Our professional employees are always at clients' service to help them to spent the best holydays possible. This hotel is just five minutes walk to the Holy Grotto & is very close to local amenities, shops, bars & restaurants. Pool access available from 10:00 AM to 8:00 PM. Kindest regards, M. Martin, General Manager. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. It is not a Best Western Plus brand and I was concerned. The location was ideal, only about six minutes to walk to the Sanctuary. Small, poorly decorated rooms with uncomfortable beds. We came here on an off season, which was quiet. We hope you enjoyed visiting Lourdes. A central location - very handy for the station and the centre of town - parking was no problem. Kind regards, M. Martin, General manager, Dear Guest, Thanks for this summary regarding your time at Best Western Beauséjour Lourdes hotel. Will visit again ! The hotel had the feel of a four star hotel rather than a three and we throughly enjoyed our stay. There are lots of hotels her and this is probably one of the smaller ones but we can highly recommend it. Best regards. Kind Regards, carlosechevarria2000, Manila, Philippines. The day that you visited our restaurant, my-self the owner wasn't informed about this problem. Also, close to restaurants and shops. Best wishes, M. Martin, General Manager. The 2 staff members were completely unprofessional and we could not enjoy our breakfast as they were on a mission rush us out. Once again, all my apologies. This happened at both BW in France so beware. The hotel is fine Lourdes and St Bernadette exploited to the hilt. Hotel-cmanager, M. Martin, General Manager at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. Use those, if you park after 1800 and put your money in then, it automatically adds to the next morning so no need to rush out the next morning. Thank you for commenting on our quality service. Enjoy your stay. Best wishes, M. Martin, General Manager. However, we are sorry to hear that your room did not entirely meet your expectations. Moreover, we want to point out that we offer a wide selection of room categories of different sizes. Indeed, we intend to renovate completely and reorganise some of our rooms. Nice lawn area around the outside pool. M. Martin, General Manager. Jolanda, who always manages my booking is just fabulous, as are the restaurant manager and the owner Pascale. We intended to eat out in Lourdes but the hotel food and staff were so good that we dined twice in their restaurant. We regret that this happened and we agree that our head waiter made an error not to accept the rate of the set menu that was mentionned in the flyer We just changed our restaurant Menu, and we indeed forgot to change the flyer in some rooms, but that is our fault. It is a good hotel to stay at. Unfortunately we came during mid January and the entire town seemed dead, which left us very little options for dining & sight-seeing. Our personal attention is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel and it's a boost for us every time we receive positive reviews such as this. The shower was a bit small but it was good enough. I hope to stay here again. Second time there, I was a bit under the weather. Kind regards, M. Martin, General Manager. It delights us to hear that you appreciated our front desk service. Taxi ride from train station to hotel is less then 10 minutes. Best wishes, M. Martin, General Manager, Dear Steve E, Thank you for your kind review about your stay with us.